Thread: Newbie. Series IIa 1967, warn hub leaking

Default Newbie. Series IIa 1967, warn hub leaking

Hi everyone
    I’m new to the LR world. Got myself a 67 few months ago and love it. Am trying to learn as I go and I try to do as much as possible myself but will probably come to this forum with many newbie questions so bear with me please.
    The right warn hub is leaking. How do I address that? Have been trying to find the right repair kit for it but don’t know exactly which model this warn is. I have included a picture. There is also a leak in the back of the wheel so I am going to do a swivel overhaul and change the seal there etc.
    thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	9EA58B0B-34D0-4358-84C2-05C753331A66.jpg 
Views:	210 
Size:	81.1 KB 
ID:	13304   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	283ED309-9399-4588-98DE-6E4DEB3AF534.jpg 
Views:	203 
Size:	87.0 KB 
ID:	13305  

With the oil getting on the wheel I don't think it's the Warn hub that's doing it. I'd start with part #38 in this picture: https://www.roversnorth.com/category...iii_drivetrain

I rebuilt my Warn hubs with new O-rings but don't recall where I got them. Perhaps here: https://pangolin4x4.com/item/645

Quote Originally Posted by erik88lr View Post
    With the oil getting on the wheel I don't think it's the Warn hub that's doing it. I'd start with part #38 in this picture: https://www.roversnorth.com/category...iii_drivetrain

I rebuilt my Warn hubs with new O-rings but don't recall where I got them. Perhaps here: https://pangolin4x4.com/item/645