PDA

View Full Version : Setting the timing

sandythelandy
11-01-2011, 07:09 AM
Hello all, I have a 74 series III with a IIA 2.25 engine. I need to set my timing but really have no idea where to begin. I don’t have a timing light so I want to do it by ear. Can someone please give me the most basic explanation there is! I’ve never done this before so please assume zero previous experience/knowledge on the subject!

Also, the PO installed a weber carb that I’m told is running too rich (black stuff spurting out tailpipe and gurgles a bit), how do I adjust that?

Thanks for your help

Billy5
11-01-2011, 02:37 PM