PDA

View Full Version : Series Purchase Authorized! Now what?

WilsBoar
01-31-2012, 07:53 PM
Need some advice from those with with Series experience. The wife has authorized the purchase of a Series Rover after I have been talking about them for 12 years now. It will be a third vehicle and my teenage daughter would drive it to high school (3 miles from the house) when I am not driving it. She will also be learning how to do the general maintenance and upkeep on the Rover. Need some recommendations on what I should go with. It will have to get up to 55mph for about 1 mile during the trip...but overdrive would be nice. Won't be heavily offroaded at all...mostly loaded up with dogs/surfboards/kids on the beaches here in Florida or hunting trails through scrub and sand.

Thanks for any advice!

bpj911
01-31-2012, 08:49 PM
It sounds like you should buy my 109 right away. See classifieds! :)

Terrys
01-31-2012, 09:14 PM
All series drive pretty similarly, and almost all teenage girls do too. The two barely mix, if at all. Have you ever driven one?

rwollschlager
01-31-2012, 09:46 PM
It sounds like you should buy my 109 right away. See classifieds! :)

I second this motion. I can deliver it for price of food and fuel :thumb-up:

-Rob

Billy5
02-01-2012, 11:37 AM