PDA

View Full Version : LR3 Electrical Problems

LR Harrisburg
06-07-2007, 10:22 PM
I was just curious if anyone has run into electircal problems with their LR3's? If so, what are they, what DTC's are set, what are the symptoms, and what (if any) were your fixes?

tempestv8
08-07-2007, 06:41 AM
I've heard a case of the cruise control turning itself off, but it turned out to be a faulty switch.

rvsbmw@hotmail.com
09-25-2007, 11:24 AM
Re: the question you posted, I am a service manager for LR in the Caribbean and have had all kinds of electrical problems, mostly related to low battery voltage, then comunication fails between control units.

If you have a specific problem maybe I can give some sugestions, give me more details, like what simptoms the vehicle is giving and what messages are coming up on the information display in the instrument cluster.

Best Regards

scott
10-09-2008, 11:47 AM
our's wouldn't start and the msg board was scrolling through all the warnings. turned out to be a bad battery (it was only one year old). also the dash light dimmer switch was faulty and had to be replaced right after we took delivery.

Hammer38
11-23-2008, 06:12 PM
our's wouldn't start and the msg board was scrolling through all the warnings. turned out to be a bad battery (it was only one year old). also the dash light dimmer switch was faulty and had to be replaced right after we took delivery.

It's been a few months since I worked at LR, but batteries were becoming a real problem on the newer cars.

galant344
05-12-2009, 10:19 PM