PDA

View Full Version : Landy 109 Newbie

Landylouwho
04-10-2014, 12:39 PM
Hello Everyone, I couldn't find the introduction section, so my apologies if I missed it... I just wanted to say hi and introduce my 109 and I. I've only had my Land Rover for a week now so I'm still very new to all things Land Rover. Really excited to learn as much as possible here.
Happy Trails,
Courtney :D

mearstrae
04-10-2014, 12:57 PM
Welcome as a fellow 109 owner. You must have gotten a good one if you've been driving it for a week and haven't posted any problems or ordered anything from Rovers North (Most of us have RN on speed dial...LOL). My wife thought only she and Terri Ann were lady 109 drivers.

'95 R,R.C. Lwb (Gone...)
'76 Series III Hybrid 109
'70 Rover 3500S

SafeAirOne
04-10-2014, 01:35 PM
Nice 109. No scratches or dents? Nice.

That's exactly the configuration mine was in when I drove to work today (except I dropped the windshield too). I love spring. One good spring day cancels out all the miserable 109 driving from this past winter.

Oh...a note for the uninitiated: If you lower the windshield, make sure you strap it down somehow. It'll DEFINITELY come back up (quite violently) if you go fast enough.

parrie
04-11-2014, 07:12 AM
Congratulations Courtney, great looking truck! It's obvious by the smile on your face that you now have the sickness!

My 109 Dormobile (Daisey) is currenty completely torn down for restoration...hopefully will look as good as yours when it's done.

You'll find plenty of support on the forum, lots of good people willing to help! Good Luck!

Partsman
04-11-2014, 08:17 AM
Welcome to the asylum, maybe you can talk to my wife and show her the appeal of driving a Landie.
Harvey

TeriAnn
04-11-2014, 08:49 AM