PDA

View Full Version : diesel replacement engine for series III, 109

cscutt
03-03-2008, 02:19 PM
Hello. my 2.25L Petrol engine is tired , I would like to replace the petrol engine with a cummins type 4 cyl. diesel engine. What would I need in the way of adapter plate for the Bell houising, as well as any other modifications in order to make the transition.

If there is another route I could take with a different engine or componant system that would limit the pain in the hide factor, please feel free to let me know, I have limited experience in these matters

leafsprung
03-03-2008, 02:34 PM
Adapting a cummins to the rover trans via a bellhousing adaptor is a very short lived proposition.

uralrover
03-03-2008, 04:46 PM