PDA

View Full Version : My Series III pictured in Land Rover Owner International magazine

wooday
08-05-2009, 04:42 PM
I'm thumbing through the magazines at Borders while waiting for the wife to do some shopping and to my surprise I see my Series III pictured on page 104 of the current Land Rover Owner International magazine! I snapped a picture (below) - mine is the green one with the tan top on the right. That's my license plate and Lake Washington in the background. I wonder how they got hold of those pictures?!
http://www.landroversonly.com/gallery/file.php?n=889&w=o
Needless to say I bought the magazine.
Cheers!

NickDawson
08-05-2009, 06:00 PM
Wow congrats!
As a series owner I'd be beside myself...
As a photographer I'd be a little miffed - I'd say you at least deserve a free subscription :D

wooday
08-05-2009, 06:02 PM
...I'd say you at least deserve a free subscription :D

YES! :D

4flattires
08-05-2009, 08:44 PM
I wonder how they got hold of those pictures?

Ever post a pic of it on the web? ;)

Jeff

Leslie
08-06-2009, 08:01 AM
It's not the magazine that matters, it's Exmoor Trim, they used your photo in their ad w/o asking first..... ask for a free top or a set of seats!

wooday
08-06-2009, 08:47 AM
I do have a new set of Exmoor Extreme seats and a new Exmoor Mohair top. I wrote about my new top on the LRO forum and posted those pics. I guess Exmoor did a search and liked my pictures. So does this mean that anything posted here is fair game for companies to use in marketing/advertising? That wasn't my intent when I posted the pics of my truck - of course I'm flattered to see my truck in glossy for world distribution... =)

bmohan55
08-06-2009, 09:02 AM
Next thing you know they will be using images from Google Earth!

But as long as the truck looks good that would be alright with me.

NelsAnderson
08-06-2009, 09:46 AM