PDA

View Full Version : New to the Rover World

shawn88
07-15-2010, 10:56 PM
I just purchased my first Rover a few months ago, and I'm new to all of this. She is a 1960 Series 2 88 MOD. When I picked it up, it was already in pieces. I hope I can get her put back together correctly. If anybody has any good advise, I'm all ears.... Thanks

http://www.flickr.com/photos/52087427@N05/

mongoswede
07-15-2010, 11:16 PM
I just purchased my first Rover a few months ago, and I'm new to all of this. She is a 1960 Series 2 88 MOD. When I picked it up, it was already in pieces. I hope I can get her put back together correctly. If anybody has any good advise, I'm all ears.... Thanks

http://www.flickr.com/photos/52087427@N05/

Run...Run while you still can :D

In all seriousness....looks like you have a good project there. Lots of good solid rare parts such as a clean bulkhead etc...should make reassembly much easier.

ignotus
07-16-2010, 12:05 AM
Shawn,

Since it is all apart take the time now to soundproof the bulkhead, underside of the seatbase and floor panels. Put some inside the doors, underside of the bonnet/hood and do the roof.
Use good quality stuff like Dynamat. You will not regret it.

gene

stonefox
07-16-2010, 05:30 AM
Get a good divorce attorney!!!!!
Hopefully,you can convert her to the "Dark Side", before see throws your sh*t out on the street.
Good luck with both of them and welcome.:eek:

shawn88
07-16-2010, 03:16 PM
Thanks guys, I don't know if I should spend the money on the rover or put an Attorney on retainer. Well, either way sounds good to me..

SeriesShorty
07-16-2010, 03:32 PM
Welcome to the dark side. Looks like you have a great project on your hands. Have fun and remember..."never give up, never surrender!"

superpowerdave
07-19-2010, 11:43 AM
Looks like a fun project. I'm interested in what you're painting with as mine is in the same state of affairs at the moment.

shawn88
07-19-2010, 02:37 PM