PDA

View Full Version : How do you price a landy?

DuckDoc
07-23-2010, 07:14 PM
Hi All,

I am new in these parts, but glad to be here! I would really like some help and would appreciate any guidance at all.

I am thinking of selling two of my landys to fund the purchase of a newer one, but have no idea how to price either one of them.

I have looked around quite a bit but cannot find any way or any idea of how to come up with a reasonable price....so, help please!

At the moment, I'm only thinking about selling them.....the reason why I haven't posted pics.

The first one to go will be my 1985 90. It is a factory built lhd vehicle and has a newly rebuilt 300tdi engine which I bought from an engineer in England who is nothing short of a craftsman....a true work of art of an engine. It also has a reconditioned 5 speed gearbox, newly fitted galvanised chassis, newly installed air con, newly painted in and out; uprated dash, new trim fitted to all panels and new headlining and carpets. New leather seats in the front, and two centrally mounted matching seats in the rear; it's also about to have the panoramic windows fitted (the vehicle is dark green). However, I have no idea how to price it. It looks and behaves like a newish vehicle.....as much as a 25 year old truck could......however, I would really like a truck with auto transmission as my daily driver so that I can persuade my wife to drive it, so have my eye on a colleague's truck. He's looking to sell in October, so, I would probably look at selling my truck in September. My vehicle has done almost 1,000 miles since the complete rebuild. It was a 70k mile vehicle before the rebuild.