Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Comprehensive Parts Supplier List - Its a small world

Default Comprehensive Parts Supplier List - Its a small world

Greetings, fellow Rover-heads(is that a thing? Can we start that, if it isn't?)

I'm new to the world of Land Rovers (2 months in, just purchased a 1973 Series 3)...but I've been building American hotrod and classics for 2 decades(1968 Firebird, 1976 VW Bus, 1941 Chevy,etc). So, I'm not exactly a newbie, and willing to get my knuckles busted and dirty.

A thing that takes time (years) is stumbling through and finding all the specialized suppliers of parts for your particular classic or antique. And, I just don't want to wait years. It's 2021. We have the internet. Let's just put the list out there, for everyone to find. It's a small world.

To our gracious hosts, thank you for providing great parts, advice and this forum to help us all. If you are buying parts, consider supporting Rovers North by buying from them first. Okay, PSA out of the way. Honestly, they have great parts, but sometimes they don't stock everything, so sooner or later you have to go hunting for other suppliers for odd parts. So, no one is loosing business here.

If you guys could add any suppliers you like or know of, and a note about what they have, or their specialty, that would really help others. And, maybe keep the summary to like 200 characters or less(sorry, I broke that rule already) so they stack up nice and people can skim down the thread quickly.

I'll begin:

Rovers North - www.RoversNorth.com - Great all around supplier of genuine and aftermarket(Proline) LR parts. Located in VT, USA

Pangolin4x4- www.Pangolin4x4.com - New and used parts, some fabrication of hard to find parts. Located in Oregon, USA.

Rocky Mountain Products - www.parabolicsprings.com - Few essential fabricated products, like springs, doors and overdrive units. - Located in Canada.