PDA

View Full Version : Need a 2.25L Diesel for series

uralrover
01-26-2008, 06:12 PM
Looking for a series or early 90 2.25/2.5 L diesel to install in my own series before I head back to Iraq, for the wife to be able to use my Series III with. Durability and longivity are the key factors in the need for this. Any one have one or parting out one that I can aquire. Prefer a running engine but as I am a mechanic and located in NY I could probably get it fixed if minor enough within my tight time frame......Please let me know...315-523-5301 Aslo has anyone stuck a 2.5 NA into there series III? How much fun was that? Other then wirring what other headaches do I need to consider....
Thank You.

leafsprung
01-26-2008, 06:23 PM
Durability and longivity are the key factors in the need for this

Thats probably the last reason to want a 2.25/2.5 diesel (or any rover diesel). SIII installation should be a snap. Change the RH engine mount. Wiring is not a headache at all . . .there is one wire for the glow plugs and one for the fuel solenoid. Fuel return lines etc. Rewiring your cold start lamp as a glow plug indicator is a nice touch. Really a simple swap.

SalemRover
01-27-2008, 07:06 AM